Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Revu Extreme Form JS Help  (Read 8771 times)

henleys16

Revu Extreme Form JS Help
« on: February 19, 2018, 01:29:18 PM »

Hello everyone, I am pretty new to Extreme and nee to some help with JavaScript in my forms.
the code I am having troubles with is as follows:

if(this.getField("NameDropdown").value = "Name 1") {
this.getField("CostCode").value = "Code 1"
} else if(this.getField("NameDropdown").value = "Name 2") {
this.getField("CostCode").value = "Code 2"
}

The code is linked to a Mouse Up trigger on a button. The problem is that when I press the button, regardless of what name is selected in NameDropdown, it doesn't change the value of the CostCode textbox like I want it to, it instead changes whatever is selected in NameDropdown back to "Name 1".

Thanks in advance for anyone who can help me out.

Steve

• Administrator
    • RevuHelp
Re: Revu Extreme Form JS Help
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2018, 02:10:51 PM »

See if this is any help.  I've also attached the working file from this example to this post so you can see / copy any code you might need.  There is a link to the file in the article as well.  While the tutorial is for Acrobat, the file works in Revu so you can see where the code goes in Revu, etc.

https://acrobatusers.com/tutorials/change_another_field

Hope that helps.  I am NOT a JS person by any stretch of the imagination.

Steve Jones
RevuHelp Forum Admin
steve@revuhelp.com
www.revuhelp.com
www.facebook.com/RevuHelp

ohcrocsle

« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2018, 01:23:46 PM »

the boolean evaluation operator in JS is ==, so use that in your if conditions instead of =. right now, your if conditionals are setting the value of CostCode instead of checking it.

if(this.getField("NameDropdown").value == "Name 1") {
this.getField("CostCode").value = "Code 1"
} else if(this.getField("NameDropdown").value == "Name 2") {